Home Tags Books

How to Host A French Apéritif, According to Food Writer Rebekah...

Perfect the art of the French pre-dinner aperitif drink with top tips from food writer and aperitif expert Rebekah Peppler.

Black Visions of France: the Other Expat Writers You Should be...

From James Baldwin to Jake Lamar, there are so many incredible black writers who have made Paris their home.

The Best French Translations of “Harry Potter” Vocabulary

For when you're not in the mood to read any more Camus.

Payot Bookshop in Lausanne Reopens for Online Delivery

"We can't afford to put booksellers, customers, delivery people at risk for a symbolic action."

Melissa Clark Will Be Speaking in Brooklyn for Her New Book...

Food writer and cookbook author Melissa Clark has written a book of 150 recipes offering a more modern take on French food.

A New Bookstore in the Latin Quarter Is Selling Poetry By...

A bookstore in Paris is letting shoppers by poems, written in ink on fine paper, by the gram.

For All the Fans of Big Mamma Restaurants, There’s Now a...

The famous Italian restaurant empire in Paris is letting you take some of their recipes home in a new cookbook.

9 Great Places to Buy Graphic Novels in Paris

While in the country of B.D. (bande dessinée), you've got to buy yourself a least a few good ones. Here's where to go in Paris.

“Amour: How the French Talk About Love” Presents an Unclichéd, Honest...

In this new book of personal testimonials and images, photo journalist Stefania Rousselle explores what love is in every town and corner of France.
- Advertisement -