Lou Doillon, Vendredi sur Mer and More French Artists in New York for France Rocks Summer Fest

Lou Doillon. Photo credit: Simon Bonaventure / Flickr / CC BY-SA 2.0. (This image has been cropped from its original.)

Event Details

From Saturday 1 June 2019

to Monday 1 July 2019


France Rocks 2019
website and tickets

Advertisement

Once again, the sounds of summer in New York include the sounds of French music. Saturday, June 1 marked the return of the France Rocks Summer Fest, the largest French music festival in the United States.

For a month, Francophone artists will present all kinds of French music, not just rock. They will perform in more than 20 venues and parks between Manhattan, Queens, the Bronx and Brooklyn. One of the festival’s highlights is the Fête de la musique, on Sunday, June 23, in Central Park, featuring performances by Vendredi sur Mer, Les Negresses Vertes, and Zdar from Cassius.

Catch performances by jazz musician Camille Bertault (Thursday, June 13, at Birdland Jazz Club), the psychedelic rock group You Said Strange (Saturday, June 15, at Rockwood Music Hall, and Monday, June 17, at Coney Island Baby), and Parisian artist Lou Doillon (Monday, July 1, at Poisson Rouge).

The schedule:

Wednesday, June 12: 
S a r a s a r a @ Arlene’s Grocery
Malid Djoudi @ Arlene’s Grocery
Halo Maud @ Coney Island Baby

Thursday, June 13: 
Malik Djoudi @ David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center  – FREE
Halo Maud @ David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center  – FREE
Camille Bertault @ Birdland Jazz Club

Friday, June 14:
Stephane Wrembel @ Joe’s Pub
Yuksek @ House of Yes
S a r a s a r a @ The Standard East Village

Saturday, June 15: 
Stephane Wrembel @ Joe’s Pub
Zimmer @ Elsewhere
You Said Strange @ Rockwood Music Hall

Sunday, June 16:
Clotilde @ Barawine – FREE

Monday, June 17: 
Jean-Michel Pilc @ The Blue Note Jazz Club
You Said Strange @ Coney Island Baby

Tuesday, June 18: 
Barton Hartshorn @ Rockwood Music Hall

Wednesday, June 19:
Oakman @ Piano’s

Thursday, June 20: 
Barton Hartshorn @ David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center – FREE
Sophie  Auster @ David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center – FREE
Itamar Borochov @ Smalls Jazz Club
Nakhane @ Baby’s all Right

Friday, June 21:
Zdar from Cassius @ Le Bain, The Standard High Line

Saturday, June 22:
Clovis Nicolas @ The Django

Sunday, June 23: 
Vendredi sur Mer @ Capital One City Parks Foundation SummerStage at Central Park – FREE
Les Negresses  Vertes  @ Capital One City Parks Foundation SummerStage at Central Park – FREE
Zdar from Cassius @ Capital One City Parks Foundation SummerStage at Central Park – FREE
Stephane Wrembel @ Barbès

Thursday, June 27: 
¿Que Vola? @ David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center (Nø Førmat! Festival)  – FREE
Koki Nakano @ David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center (Nø Førmat! Festival)  – FREE

Friday, June 28: 
Raul Midón @ The Iridium
Fanny Azzuro @ Carnegie Hall

Sunday, June 30:
Blick Bassy @ Capital One City Parks Foundation SummerStage at Central Park  (Nø Førmat! Festival)  – FREE
Vincent Peirani @ Nublu

Monday, July 1: 
Lou Doillon @ (Le) Poisson Rouge

Event Details

From Saturday 1 June 2019

to Monday 1 July 2019


France Rocks 2019
website and tickets