Chris Froome Wins the Tour de France for the Fourth Time

We may have been worried for a moment there, but ultimately we all knew who was going to win the Tour de France this year, right? He had already won the Tour three times before, what’s one more win?

That’s right: for the fourth time, Sky’s Chris Froome won the Tour de France. Who knew those skinny legs had so much power in them!


Though Dylan Groenewegen won Stage 21 on the Champs-Elysée, Froome won the maillot jaune for his overall performance. And, of course, now that he’s won and is on his way to setting himself a record, the real question is, will 32-year-old Froome be able to win a fifth time? I guess we will just have to wait till next year to find out.

Watch Froome’s Tour victory in the video above.